

# 67<sup>th</sup> DAE SYMPOSIUM ON NUCLEAR PHYSICS

December 9-13, 2023

Indian Institute of Technology Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India



Sponsored by the Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India http://www.sympnp.org/snp2023

# **TOPICS INCLUDE:**

A. Nuclear structure

**B. Nuclear reactions** 

**C.** Nuclear astrophysics

**D.** Hadron physics

E. Relativistic nuclear collisions and QGP

F. Electroweak interaction in nuclei

**IMPORTANT DEADLINES:** 

Submission of contribution Registration

REGISTRATION FEES: Academic and research Institute Research Students & Post-docs International participants Private Organization September 15, 2023 October 31, 2023

> Rs. 5000 Rs. 3500 USD 250 Rs. 6000

G. Nuclear instrumentation and techniques and applications

The scientific deliberations of the symposium consist of plenary talks, oral and poster presentations of contributory papers, and theses presentations.

# **ORIENTATION PROGRAMME FOR STUDENTS:**

A one day orientation programme on "Recent Advances in Shell Model" will be held on December 8, 2023.

Registration for participation, submission of contributory papers, and options for the orientation programme should be submitted online within respective deadlines. Papers should be prepared using the template available on the symposium website.

For more details and guidelines to submit contributions please visit symposium website.

#### **FINANCIAL SUPPORT:**

Partial financial support towards travel may be provided to a limited number of participants

### AWARDS:

(A) Thesis: The best Ph. D. thesis presentation will be given the "Prof. C. V. K. Baba Award", instituted by Indian Physics Association (IPA).

(B) Poster: Few poster presentations will be selected for the best poster prizes.

(C) Young Achiever Award: The best scientists/researchers (aged below 40 years and having at least 3 years of research experience after Ph.D. Degree) working in the field of nuclear physics will be awarded the Young Achiever Award (YAA).

### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:**

Alam J. (VECC), Athar M. S. (AMU), Behera B. R. (PU), Chatterjee

#### NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Bhalerao R. S. (IISER-Pune), Bhattacharyya G. (SINP), Bhattacharya S. (VECC), Chengalur N. Jayaram (TIFR), Chatterjee A. (BARC), Choudhury R. K. (BARC), Datar V. M. (Mat. Sc.), Jain A. K. (Amity Univ.), Joshi S. Suhas (IIT-Indore), Kailas S. (CEBS), Kanjilal D. (IUAC), Kapoor S. S. (BARC), Mohanty A. K. (DAE), Nayak B. K. (HBNI), Pandey A. C. (IUAC), Pillay R. G. (TIFR), Ramamurthy V. S. (NIAS), Saxena A. (BARC), Som S. (VECC), Sinha A. K. (UGC-DAE-CSR), Srivastava D. K. (NIAS), Vinod Kumar P. C. (SPU, Anand), Yusuf S. M. (BARC)

R. (IIT-Roorkee), Chattopadhyay S. (VECC), Das J. J. (Cotton Univ.), Das P. (IITB), Datta U. (SINP), Dutta D. (BARC), Gore J. A. (BARC), Ghugre S. S. (UGC-DAE CSR), Gupta A. K. (BARC), Jha V. (BARC), Lalremruata B. (Mizoram Univ.), Madhavan N. (IUAC), Mahata K. (BARC), Mandal S. K. (DU), Mazumdar I. (TIFR), Mohanty B. (NISER), Muralithar S. (IUAC), Mustafa M. G. (SINP), Musthafa M. M. (Calicut Univ.), Nanal V. (TIFR), Palit R. (TIFR), Pandit S. K. (BARC), Pant L. M. (BARC), Patra S. K. (IoP), Rai A. K. (SVNIT, Surat), Sahoo R. (IIT-Indore), Santra S. (BARC), Sharma M. K. (TU, Patiala), Shrivastava A. (BARC), Shukla P. (BARC), Singh B. K. (BHU), Singh B. P. (AMU), Tandel S. K. (CEBS)

#### **CHAIRPERSON**

A.K. Gupta Nuclear Physics Division, BARC Mumbai- 400 085, INDIA Email: chairperson@sympnp.org Tel: 91-22-2559 3453



#### SECRETARY CONVENER **LOCAL CONVENER** Aradhana Shrivastava Sanat Kumar Pandit **Raghunath Sahoo Indian Institute of Technology Indore Nuclear Physics Division, BARC Nuclear Physics Division, BARC** Mumbai - 400 085, INDIA Mumbai - 400 085, INDIA Indore - 453 552 **Email: snpdae@barc.gov.in** Email: aradhana@barc.gov.in Email: loc-dae-np-2023@iiti.ac.in Tel: 91-22-2559 5193 Tel: 91-22-2559 3588 Tel: 91-7316603329