About the Editors

Shri P C Saroj is currently working as Project Manager, EBC, BTDG, BARC where he is involved in development and utilization of EB facilities (RF&DC). He has contributed to the design and development of various gigawatt compact nanosecond pulsed power systems. He has developed 40-100 kJ Electromagnetic Manufacturing Equipment (EME) for forming/welding of similar and dissimilar metals, tube-plug joint for PFBR applications. He played a key role in transferring the various technologies through TT&CD, BARC to private industries.

He is recipient of 4 DAE Group Achievement Awards and a DAE Scientific & Technical Excellence Award and has authored about 54 papers in National/ International journals and conferences to his credit. He is a member of Power Beam Society of India, Vacuum Electronic Devices & Applications Society and also Indian Vacuum Society.



Dr. Archana Sharma received the B.E degree in electrical engineering from Regional Engineering College, Bhopal, India, in 1987. M.Sc. (Engg.) and then Ph.D. degrees from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore, India, in 1994 and 2002, respectively. She joined as a Scientific Officer with BARC, Mumbai in 1988 after completing OCES program in electrical engineering with 31st batch of BARC Training School. Currently, she is Director, Beam Technology Development Group (BTDG) in BARC. Her field of specialization is multi-gigawatt pulsed electron beam generators based on Marx generators and linear induction accelerators. Her research interests include high-power microwave (HPM), Flash X-ray (FXR) and industrial electron beam accelerators. Dr. Sharma is a fellow of Indian National Academy for Engineering (INAE), Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET), and Institute of Engineers (IE). She is recipient of Homi Bhabha Science and Technology Award. She has over 100 scientific publications/presentations in international/national journals/conferences. She is a senior professor of Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI) and a recognized guide for both HBNI and Mumbai University.

